Search This Blog

Search Here

Featured post

EFIWE MUSIC: Young Thug X Davido – Lady @iam_Davido

Lady” is a song by American rapper “Young Thug“. Teaming up with Nigerian hot singer “Davido”. It is their second joint effort after th...

Connect With Us

Over 300,000+ Readers Get fresh content from Unibadan EFIWE

Saturday, 23 February 2019

EFIWE NEWS: Atiku Wins Buhari, Ajimobi Denied In Great Independence Hall, University Of Ibadan #NigeriaDecides

-By: Olopade Oluwasegunfunmilola

The Great Independence Hall in University of Ibadan, was stormed with a massive turnout around 7:35am this morning, while the INEC officials arrived just few minutes to 9.

Independence Hall is the Polling Unit 014 in Ward XI, Ibadan North Local Government with three Voting Points. After the rigorous election exercise, voting stopped around 2:12pm, when everyone on the queue had voted.

The votes were counted accordingly. For the presidential election, APC had 78 votes, PDP had 118 votes, AAC had 3 votes, YPP had 8 votes and Accord had 1 vote, ADC had 1 vote, ANN had 8 votes in total. There were 2 void votes.

For the house of representative election, ADP had 15 votes, AA had 4, Accord had 4, ADC had 12, ZLP had 20, APC had 46, ANN had 51, PDP had 78 votes, DPP had 1, and AAC had 1 vote in total. There was one (1) void vote.

For the senatorial election, ZLP had 13 votes, ADP had 12, ADC had 46, APC had 48, and PDP had 99, SDP had 3, PPN had 1, Accord had 1, YDP had 1 vote in total. There were six (6) void votes.

The results of the elections show that Atiku won the Presidential election in the polling unit, while Ajimobi lost incredibly at the three Voting Points of the Voting Unit.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Unibadan Efiwe On WhatsApp For Business! CLICK ICON

Follow Unibadan Efiwe On Twitter